TABLE OF CONTENTS
- Viewing Order & Line Item Details
- Editing Fixed Time
- Additional Stop Card Interactions
By default, the Account Name, Order ID, and City and State of the Ship to Address are displayed on the Stop Card on a route. Additional information will be shown while hovering over the Stop Card. The last four fields are taken from the Volume and Stop fields selected in the Aliases.
This card is currently not configurable, but to change the volume or user field data displayed, navigate to the preferences menu, then change any of these fields:
- Default Volume Field #1
- Default Volume Field #2
- Default Stop User Field #1
- Default Stop User Field #2
Clicking the stop card will pop up a card with additional actions.
Viewing Order & Line Item Details
Order and Line Item Details allow you to drill down into the order and its line items to view additional Volume and User Fields. To access the line item view, first, select the stop card on the route. Then select the line item icon.
Once selected, you can pick different data points to view on the order and line item. By selecting this icon, any volume or user fields and be added to the grid for visibility.
The top section of the card reflects the overall order details; the bottom part will display all line items listed with the individual data points.
This view will persist between sessions.
Editing Fixed Time
By selecting the pencil icon on the stop card popup, you can edit the fixed time for the stop.
Once the fixed time is updated, click the pencil icon to save and the route is updated with the new values.
Additional Stop Card Interactions
Right-click the stop card on the Gantt chart and a new menu will be displayed allowing more functionality with the routed stops.
View Order Details
This option will open the order details screen in DRTrack in a new tab. Any order details can be viewed or edited. If you are editing any order information and click Save and Reschedule (in DRTrack), the changes will be reflected in Resource Calendar.
You can unload a single stop from a route using this option. If the stop is the last stop on the route, the route is also removed from the calendar.
You can also unload a stop by grabbing the card on the route and dragging it back to the unloaded order panel. This is new functionality in Resource Calendar.
Mark Order Clean
When an update occurs on an order loaded on a route, the result is that the order being marked as “dirty.” A red flag will be displayed at the bottom corner of each order. Mark Order Clean allows you to mark that order “clean,” indicating the changes have been reviewed and the route is fine to proceed.
Editing Fixed Time
When you click the Stop Card, the hover pop-up will remain fixed in place and a pencil icon will appear. Selecting this icon allows you to edit the stop's fixed time. This feature is also enabled with Consolidated Orders.
Insert Driver Break
You can easily add a driver break from the Route Card. To add a driver break, right-click on a stop card and Insert Driver Break. You will be prompted to select if they want that break before/after that stop or at a particular time that they set.
Once the driver break is created, it will be displayed on the Gantt chart as a blue hashed line. You can hover over this line to see the start and end time of the break, as well as the duration.
Adding a break may change the start time of the route (if not locked), planned arrival times at stops later in the route and could potentially create violations on the route.
To create the break, the parameters break duration and break start in the truck record associated with the route are updated with values that represent the time selected. You can see this by right-clicking > View Truck Info. The DRTrack truck info will open in a new tab.
If you change the value of break duration 1, and hits save and reschedule, the break will be updated with the new break time. Only the truck record for this route will be updated and not the truck master.
To delete a break, right-click on the hashed line on the calendar and click Delete Driver Break.
Unloaded Orders containing the same EQ Code, Time Window, and the same Address and/or Account ID, depending on the Configuration Settings enabled, may be consolidated if placed on the same route. Hovering over the consolidated Stop Card provides you with the same data as a single order Stop Card as well as the ability to scroll through each order for the stop. See Consolidation Exception for settings.